Yandex
Update cookies preferences

What Recovery Mode Means

Recovery mode is required in cases when:
 
  • The server fails to start in normal mode. To find the problem and fix it;
  • To install a different operating system;
  • To perform disk operations (swapping, mounting, etc.).
  • and some other cases.
 
To perform a reboot, go to the Services menu, select the desired service, and click the view data button. At the bottom of the page there will be a menu to perform a server reboot.
 
The approximate time to activate the mode is 30 minutes. Once the mode is activated you will be notified by email. Recovery can only be deactivated by clicking the "Cancel Recovery" button. There is no automatic deactivation.
 
If your server has disks assembled in Software RAID, run the following command to bring up the array:
 
mdadm --assemble --scan
 After that you can mount the desired partition. For example:
 
mount /dev/md2 /mnt
Approximate time to deactivate the mode is from 5 to 30 minutes.
28 Apr 2024, 19:09:30